LeadingAge Award
Nomination Deadline | Eligibility | Criteria and Nomination Forms | How to Submit
Nomination Form Prep Tips | Judging and Notification | Contact Us

Nomination Deadline
June 18, 2021

The LeadingAge Annual Awards honor individuals that embody excellence in mission-focused aging services leadership, are models of quality and innovation, and are making outstanding contributions to our field that merit national recognition.

Individuals must be associated with a LeadingAge member organization to be eligible for consideration. Current members of the national LeadingAge Board of Directors are not eligible for awards that recognize individuals.

Criteria and Nomination Forms

How to Submit
Submit award nominations online no later than June 18, 2021, using the applicable nomination form. Unless indicated, supplemental materials and/or letters of support are not requested or required.

To submit a nomination, log in to your My.LeadingAge account. If your organization is a LeadingAge member and you do not yet have an account, please create one at My.LeadingAge.org.

Nomination Form Prep Tips
Answer all questions on the nomination form for each award nomination you submit. Provide as much supporting detail as possible without exceeding the requested word count. You may find it helpful to compose your answers offline, then cut and paste them into the online form when ready to submit your nomination. In your answers, provide concrete examples of leadership, innovation, achievement and impact, as applicable, that support your statements about why the nominee merits national recognition. Be sure to convey in your answers how the nominee meets the criteria indicated for that particular award. Finally, save a copy of what you have written for your records.

Judging and Notification
Nominations are open until midnight June 18, 2021. We will notify award winners in late July so honorees can make plans to attend the LeadingAge Annual Meeting and EXPO in Atlanta, GA October 24-27, 2021, to accept their awards.

You also will be notified in late July if your nomination is not selected for an award. Even though not every nomination will receive an award, all nominations are carefully considered and often lead to additional opportunities to “tell the story” of member accomplishments through such avenues as our website, magazine, media outreach, education events and other means.

Contact us
If you have questions about the RWJF Award for Health Equity presented by LeadingAge, contact Alisha Sanders, asanders@leadingage.org, ph. 202-508-1211. Direct questions about the other LeadingAge awards to Amanda Marr, amarr@leadingage.org, ph. 202-508-1219.